Mix April ’10

Sunday, April 18th, 2010

sun_grassI finally came around to doing my first mix in 2010! Hoping to put some more up this year. This is my longest recorded mix yet: almost 4h, all done in one go. I just couldn’t really narrow it down what to play, so I just kept on playing… :) also going through all kinds of different styles from trance and progressive to high energy and melodic stuff and also some tech and non-tech house – it’s all in there.
Most tunes are from the last couple months, but I also included some older tracks I really like to mix it up a bit.
As always, enjoy! :)

01. Solarity – Terminal 6 (Original Mix)
02. David West and Orkidea – God’s Garden (Original Mix)
03. Reelaux – Halfway To Sidari (Inkfish’s Halfway To Heaven Remix)
04. Robert Burian – Nudei (Club Mix)
05. Gareth Emery vs. Oceanlab – On A Metropolis Day (Myon and Shane 54 Mashup)
06. Carlos Gallardo, Jose Franco – Tears of Calcuta (John Jacobsen & Anzwer Remix)
07. Above and Beyond pres. Oceanlab – Lonely Girl (Gareth Emery Remix)
08. Paul Webster feat. Angelic Amanda – Time (Sean Tyas Dub Mix)
09. Julian Vincent feat. Cathy Burton – Here For Me (Mark Otten Re-Dub)
10. Marcel Woods – Inside Me (Dub Mix)
11. Myon and Shane 54 feat. Aruna – Helpless (Ian Flux and Thomas Blofeld Remix)
12. Digital Freq – Next Step (Original Mix)
13. Paul Thomas – Sunrise (Antillas & Dankann Remix)
14. Pirupa and Pigi – Sweet Devil
15. 360 – Neon One
16. David West and Ida Engberg – Gura
17. EDX – Party Of Politics (Original Club Mix)
18. Vegas Baby! feat. Katy Tizzard – I Can’t Help Myself (eSquire’s Offbeat Remix)
19. Leon Bolier – NSFW
20. Kid Massive – 4k (Moonbeam Remix)
21. Tiesto feat. C.C. Sheffield – Escape Me (Marcel Woods Remix)
22. Way Out West – Ultraviolet
23. Jerome Isma-Ae – Hold That Sucker Down (Original Mix)
24. Matt Cassar pres. Most Wanted – Seven Days and One Week (Myon and Shane 54 Remix)
25. Solarstone and Orkidea – Slowmotion (French Renaissance Extended Mix)
26. Darren Tate – Prayer For A God (Original Mix)
27. Southside Spinners – Luvstruck 2005 (Alex Track One Remix)
28. Nenes and Pascal Feliz – Platinum (Tech Mix)
29. Ali Wilson – Boombox (Original Mix)
30. Heatbeat – Paradise Garage (Piano Mix)
31. Kid Massive feat. Elliotte Williams N’Dure – Touch Me (In The Morning) (Avicii’s Massive Mix)
32. Moby – Pale Horses (Gui Boratto Remix)
33. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix)
34. Mando Diao – Dance With Somebody (Azzido Da Bass Remix)
35. Pryda – RYMD 2010
36. Mat Zo – Default
37. Paul Keeley – Paper Jet(Bart van Wissen Remix)
38. Michael Cassette – Kilimanjaro (Original Mix)
39. Jody Wisternoff – No Longer Strangers
40. Sebastien Leger – Majuro (Original Mix)
41. Sally Shapiro – My Fantasy

listen / download mp3
224:18 / 348 MB / V2 VBR

Mix April ’07

Sunday, April 22nd, 2007

mixerNobody saw it coming, but here it is :) – 2.5 hours of my favorite trance and progressive tunes from the last few months, it really has been time for a fresh set.
Maybe you noticed that I played quite a hand full of Paul Moelands productions (aka Octagen / Re:Locate). All I have to say: Yes, they are really that good – he’s the new uplifting trance producer of 2007 for me, no doubt.
Enjoy my musical recap of the rather longish break, I’ll try to post some more stuff the next few weeks. :)

01. Headstrong feat. Tiff Lacey – The Truth (David West Progressive Mix)
SOLA0011LTD [Sola]
02. Jonas Steur – Sonrisa
INTU906 [Intuition]
03. Freek Geuze pres. Oradea – Salt Lake (Club Mix)
(Kama Sutra EP) DNB 2016-12 [Dark-Noize Blue]
04. Octagen – Untold (Original Mix)
(Collected Works EP) FAM060 [Five AM]
05. Hydragen – Creature Of Habit (Original Mix)
FAM058 [Five AM]
06. David West – Make U Mine (Vocal Mix)
AVA002 [AVA]
07. Perry O’Neil – South-West Saga (DJ Tarkan & V Sag Remix)
ELELDI002 [Electronic Elements]
08. Airbase – Medusa
(One Tear Away) INTU908 [Intuition]
09. Cosmic Gate – Analog Feel (Dub Mix)
(Promo CDM) [Kontor]
10. Re:Locate vs. Cliff Coenraad – We Feel (Re:Locate Mix)
GALSO 018 [Galactive]
11. Ferry Corsten – Beautiful (Re:Locate Remix)
FLASH 012 [Flashover]
12. Motorcycle – Imagination (A-Side)
(White Label) IMAGINATION1 [-]
13. Andy Moor vs. Orkidea – YearZero (Andy Moor’s First Light Mix)
AVA003 [AVA]
14. Tiesto feat. Jes – Everything
(Elements Of Life) Magik Muzik CD 07 [Magik Muzik]
15. Subsphere – First Light
(Coldharbour Selections Part 12) CLHR021 [Coldharbour]
16. Mike Foyle – Shipwrecked (Gareth Emery Remix)
ARMD1032 [Armind]
17. Octagen & M.I.D.O.R. – Times Square (Bright Mix)
(Times Square EP) FAM066 [Five AM]
18. Lange vs. Gareth Emery – Another You, Another Me (Original)
Vandit 064 [Vandit]
19. Jussi Polet feat. Josie Dale – Positive (Supermodels From Paris Remix)
DANTE001 [Danceteria]
20. Octagen vs. Dj Dazzle – Continuous (Original Mix)
FAM067 [Five AM]
21. Sarah McLachlan – The First Noel / Mary Mary (DJ Shah Remix)
0 6700 33286 5 4 [Nettwerk America]
22. Markus Schulz and Departure with Gabriel & Dresden – Without You Near (Alex M.O.R.P.H.’s Sacred Light Remix)
CLHR025 [Coldharbour]
23. A Force – Crystal Dawn (Original Mix)
FUN528 [Fundamental]

listen / download mp3
142:21 / 224 MB / 220kbps VBR

Trance Mix May ’06

Thursday, May 25th, 2006

First off: normally this isn’t really my style of trance – but I was in the mood for some high energy stuff, so I just played a little set with mostly my favorite hard / high-nrg trance classics from the last few years.
It’s obviously all a bit more up-tempo and banging than last month – but some great tunes in there, check the tracklist.
As always, drop me a line if you liked my mix & enjoy! :)

01. Darude – Music (Bostik Remix)
980 711-3 [Urban]
02. Soren Weile – Riot (Original Mix)
03. Alphazone – Sunrise (Original Club Mix)
WWR 021 [Waterworld]
04. Ian Van Dahl – Try (Alphazone Remix)
NUX52 [NuLife]
05. Nu NRG – Butterfly
Vandit 023 [Vandit]
06. Marco V – GODD (Original Mix)
7004778 [ID&T]
07. Rank 1 – Beats At Rank-1 Dotcom
7008005 [ID&T]
08. DuMonde – God Music (Original Mix)
SUPER DJ 2045 [Superstar]
09. Basic Dawn – Pure Thrust (Nu NRG Remix)
SE 4 [Difuse]
10. Madelyne – Beautiful Child (Hiver & Hammer Remix)
LQ CDM 024 [Liquid]
11. Carlo Resoort – Remover (Club Mix)
LQ 031 [Liquid]
12. Oceanlab – Clear Blue Water (Ferry Corsten Remix)
CVS033 [Captivating Sounds]

listen / download mp3
67:12 / 92.2 MB / 192kbps CBR